reformedmarchingbandgeek

Confessions of a Reformed Marching Band Geek

Back in the Saddle-or just “in”

on November 12, 2012

So I started this blog well over a year ago with the thoughts of sharing all of the silly and wacky stuff that I see on a daily basis. I’m easily entertained so I’m ALWAYS finding something that makes me laugh. I work with folks who have a lot of bad going on so finding entertainment without copious amounts of alcohol or putting us in to bankruptcy in retail therapy (not that retail therapy doesn’t help, but you know what I mean) is a VERY good thing!

For example, yesterday I was flying home from Cleveland. My flight was delayed but I got there early so I could make it through security without leaping over people to get to the gate on time and to people watch (seriously, it’s the best part of being at the airport). The very nice woman at the United desk saw me sitting at the gate (I was the only person there) and offered to bump me to an earlier flight. Score! While standing at my new gate (with sticky fingers from the frozen yogurt I got when I thought I was going to be sitting for hours) Guy Fieri walked by! Of course I was too shocked to do anything but stand there and pretend I didn’t see him. Luckily everyone around me responded in the same way. I can’t decide if we’re dorks or just polite human beings (I’m hoping for being polite). Either way, I’m pretty sure he appreciated me not shaking his hand with my yogurt covered one!

On the way home from O’Hare, we were listening to Bohemian Rhapsody on the radio. Mr. Grumpy finally laughed when I started singing the Muppet version with the radio. See? Simple silly stuff.

Be on the look out for more posts. There’s plenty of silly to be shared!

Leave a Reply

