reformedmarchingbandgeek

Confessions of a Reformed Marching Band Geek

Coffee, coffee, coffee!

on December 20, 2012

I don’t consider myself a coffee addict. I like coffee. When I am stressed (like I am now), I tend to drink more. I can go months without it and go back to drinking it every day with out hesitation. There’s something about its yummy coffeness that seems to make it all better.

This kind of started on our honeymoon. We spent two weeks in Scotland and Ireland where they had coffee ready every day (if it’s ready, why not drink it? If I have to make it I have to really debate if I want it or not. I’m kind of lazy that way). Of course I had coffee and Mr Grumpy had tea. I’d offer him a sip to see how good it was, but he’d refuse.

According to Mr Grumpy I’ve been trying to get him hooked on coffee for years. Honestly I didn’t think about it before-but NOW I’m going to work on it!

Thank goodness for Coffee-mate® flavored creamers. It’s TOTALLY bringing him into the fold. Today it was gingerbread that hooked him. Tomorrow-peppermint mocha!

(Insert evil laugh here)

Leave a Reply

